Within My Eclectic Mind

Thoughts. Opinions. Goals. Decisions.

2 More Weeks December 10, 2012

Filed under: Career & Work — xta28 @ 3:43 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I can’t believe how fast the time has gone by. It seems like I just moved to D.C., started my job, and found my roommates. Wow!! Time just moves faster and faster when you get older. It doesn’t slow down.

I’m am excited about taking this next step in my journey to jump start my biotechnology career. I will be heading back to Rice University in January 2013 to begin work on my Master’s of Science in Bioscience Research & Health Policy. I am happy to relocate back to Houston. However, I am already missing D.C. more and more as December 21 arrives!!

My goals for my graduate program includes:
Earn a 3.5 GPA or higher
Find a 3-6 month paid internship
Travel internationally
Conduct independent research
Gain clarity in my personal focus for global health and biotechnology

 

Leave a Reply

