Within My Eclectic Mind

Thoughts. Opinions. Goals. Decisions.

Admire My Wine Rack February 11, 2013

Hello. My name is Xta and I love wine.

Funny Confession Ecard: Everyone's all like 'I love Obama' or 'I love Romney' and I'm just over here like'I love wine'....

My thoughts during the 2012 Presidential Elections. Now you know what I drank as I watched the debates after a long day at work.

If you don’t know me, you probably don’t know now you know I LOVE WINE… While in D.C. I purchased a beautiful wine rack from the Yard Sale at K & 9th St NW. The man who runs the Yard Sale is out there every week selling antiques, art, accent furniture. I guarantee you will be in the neighborhood and walk by and regret having cash in your pockets be ecstatic with all the items you will buy. While I was browsing I also purchased a red and black ceramic sushi dinner set for 2… I digress…

Seeming that I’m back in Houston, TX for graduate school and my stress levels are soaring, I finally decided to fill up my wine rack –PRAISE GOD FOR KROGERS BUY 6 BOTTLES OF WINE 10% OFF SAVINGS–

Wine Rack Selection

Here are the wines that I purchased:

1. Raven’s Wood Zinfandel- California 2010
2. Ménage á Trios Cabernet Sauvignon- California 2010
3. Blackstone Merlot- California 2010
4. Campo Viejo Rioja- Tempranillo 2010
5. Apothic Red- California 2011
6. Graffigna Pinot Grigio- Argentina 2011

I will be posting reviews and food pairings for each bottle later.

What are your favorite wines? What food do you like to pair with that wine? Are you a red or white wine drinker? Let me know!! We may be best wine friends!

 

Leave a Reply

